• Current Reads

      Life after Life Jill McCorkle
      This Is Your Captain Speaking Jon Methven
      The Starboard Sea Amber Dermont
      Snark David Denby
      Bring Up the Bodies Hilary Mantel
  • Popular Tags

  • Recent Reflections

  • Categories

  • Moleskine’s All-Time Favorites

  • Echoes

    Matthew on [825] Paradise Lost -John…
    Anokatony on [825] Paradise Lost -John…
    Matthew on The King’s English Books…
    Katie Marie on The King’s English Books…
    lazyhaze on Reading Kafka’s “T…
    Buried In Print on Reading Kafka’s “T…
  • Reminiscences

  • Blog Stats

    • 991,762 hits
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,666 other followers

Reading Stunt?

btt button

I checked in at the Booking Through Thursday blog, which is the host for a weekly book meme or blogging prompt. Here is this week’s prompt:

What’s the craziest thing you’ve ever done while reading? Walked the dog? Brushed your teeth? Cooked supper? Splashed in the waves at the beach?
And… were there any repercussions? Would you do it again?

I read IN THE POOL! I like to soak in the pool while reading in Palm Springs. It’s quite an an acrobatic act to keep my hands and arms dry. I can stand and lean my elbows on the edge of the pool with my book, or lie down on the float. Drinks, nosh, sunscreen, phone, towel, and sandals all within reach by the pool. It’s heaven. I read ON THE TREADMILL. Propped on the control panel is the current reading while I’m running on the treadmill. I was surprised the productiveness. The people at the gym probably thought I’m crazy.

2 Responses

  1. Um, I was in labor while reading Harry Potter 4. The bookmark is in the same spot I left it and she is now 10.

  2. Define “crazy.”
    For me, the most inappropriate activity I’ve ever read a book while engaging in was driving on a winding mountain road.

Leave a Reply

