• Current Reads

      Life after Life Jill McCorkle
      This Is Your Captain Speaking Jon Methven
      The Starboard Sea Amber Dermont
      Snark David Denby
      Bring Up the Bodies Hilary Mantel
  • Popular Tags

  • Recent Reflections

  • Categories

  • Moleskine’s All-Time Favorites

  • Echoes

    Federica Pennacchio on The Master and Margarita:…
    boardinginmyforties on [701] False Impression –…
    IrishReader on Overlooked
    dj7o9 on Folded Book Art
    Matthew on [698] Summer Sisters – J…
    Matthew on Books That Stare Me Down
  • Reminiscences

  • Blog Stats

    • 909,602 hits
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 754 other followers

Resolution?

btt button

The host of Booking Through Thursday reflects:

Any reading resolutions for the new year? Reading more? (Reading less?) Reading better books? Bigger books? More series? More relaxing books?
And hey, feel free to talk about any other resolutions you might have, too … or why you choose NOT to have any.

Last year I accomplished the goal of reading 100 books (107 to be exact). Truth be told, I feel invincible right now. So many possibilities and so many books. I never have a specific plan of what to read since I always read out of my whims. I do have an idea of what kind of authors I like to read. For the new year I would like to maintain at least 2 books a week and that would put me well over a 100 for the year.

3 Responses

  1. Hmmm now thinking of the two books a week gives me an idea. I’ve always thought reading 100 books will be difficult; but…

    Well last year I surpassed the goal of 70 books (72 read). This year I’m still setting the 70 books goal and hope I’ll read 80. However, I hope to read more Russian novels – if I get them; and thanks to you I hope to read Ayn Rand. Non-fiction also ranks high on my wishlist.

  2. The beginning of the year does make you feel invincible, doesn’t it? It doesn’t really matter that it’s just a marker of time, it really feels like everything is beginning fresh. Happy New Year!

  3. Congratulations on meeting and exceeding that 100 book goal last year. Can’t wait to hear all about your books you choose this year!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 754 other followers

